Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Luxury Trips, KwaZulu-Natal luxury holidays, KwaZulu-Natal honeymoons, KwaZulu-Natal special offers


KwaZulu-Natal, also referred to as KZN or Natal is a province of South Africa. Prior to 1994, the territory now known as KwaZulu-Natal was made up of the province of Natal and the homeland of KwaZulu.

In the 1830s, the northern part was the Zulu Kingdom and southern part was briefly a Boer republic called Natalia (1839–1843). In 1843, the latter became the British Colony of Natal; Zululand (KwaZulu in Zulu) remained independent until 1879.

It is called the garden province and is the home of the Zulu nation. Two natural areas: the iSimangaliso Wetland Park and theuKhahlamba Drakensberg Park, have been declared UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Located in the southeast of the country, the province has a long shoreline on the Indian Ocean. It borders three other provinces and the countries of Mozambique, Swaziland, andLesotho. Its capital is Pietermaritzburg, and its largest city is Durban.

Cleopatra Mountain Farmhouse
Within a decade, Cleopatra Mountain Farmhouse has earned global renown as a romantic gourmet getaway.
PERFECT FOR: Sun Sea and Sand Holidays

Showing 9 - 10 of 10 Results | Page 3 of 3

< Previous 123 Next >